Leadership Election

leadership candidates

At the CG on 9th July Newton Abbot CLP nominated Liz Kendall for leader and Ben Bradshaw for deputy. 


Election Timeline
Noon Friday 31 July – deadline for Supporting Nominations

  • Tuesday 9 June 2015 – Nominations open
  • Monday 15 June 2015 (12:00) – Nominations for the Leader close
  • Wednesday 17 June 2015 (12:00) – Nominations for the Deputy Leader close
  • Wednesday 17 June 2015 (12:00) – Hustings period opens
  • Friday 31 July 2015 (12:00) – Supporting nominations close
  • Wednesday 12 August 2015 (12:00) – Last date to join as member, affiliated support or registered supporter and be able to vote
  • Friday 14 August 2015 – Ballot papers are sent out
  • Thursday 10 September 2015 (12:00) – Ballot closes
  • Saturday 12 September 2015 – Special Conference to announce the results


Our supporter page here: www.labour.org.uk/supporters
People can also sign up as a registered supporter just by sending a text. They just need to text LABOUR to 78555 to pay £3 and become a registered supporter. The National Call Centre will ring people to take their details and complete their application.
For any more information about hustings, FAQs or candidate information please visit www.labour.org.uk/leadership

Do you like this page?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Newton Abbot Labour Party posted about Leadership Election on Newton Abbot Labour Party's Facebook page 2015-07-05 12:58:42 +0100
Leadership Election details
@NewtonAbbotCLP tweeted this page. 2015-07-05 12:58:37 +0100

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.